Technical Analysis

Market Strategy

STRATegy

Work out global macroeconomic strategies and fundamental financial analyzes

SIGNAls

Optimize your timing on the different quantitative points of view of the markets

Assets

Perform with current assets and manage your portfolio risks

SCeNARIO

Develop financial knowledge of products by establishing tailor-made market scenarios

A market strategy is an analytical process that allows traders to check their opinion of a particular product against the reality of it, based on existing price volatility. It is almost impossible to anticipate, to attempt to predict with any certainty or accuracy, the very short-term movement of any asset; because beyond the technique used, it is often required to have a good intuition of the movement of prices in line with the economic and financial environment surrounding this asset. This is commonly referred to as the conviction, bias, or market sentiment that is in the market calendar, knowing the financial literature and economic information surrounding that asset, and finally knowing and understanding the economic and financial indicators likely to directly influence the movement of the asset in question. Macroeconomics and fundamental analysis are therefore central for the trader or short-term investor because this will allow him to locate the crucial price thresholds for the activity.

Bonds

A bond is a fixed income instrument that represents a loan made by an investor to a borrower (usually a business or government). A bond could be thought of as between a lender and the borrower who understands the details of the loan and its payments. Bonds are used by companies, municipalities, states and sovereign governments to finance projects and operations. The bond owners are the debt holders or creditors of the issuer. The details of the bonds include the end date on which the principal of the loan is to be paid to the owner of the bond and generally include the terms of variable or fixed interest payments made by the borrower.

Bonds are units of corporate debt issued by companies and securitized into marketable assets. A bond is considered a fixed income instrument because bonds have traditionally paid a fixed rate of interest (coupon) to holders of securities. Variable or floating interest rates are also now quite common.

Bond prices are inversely correlated with interest rates: when rates rise, bond prices fall and vice versa. Bonds have maturity dates when the principal must be repaid in full or there is a risk of default.

Commodities

FOREX

Forex (FX) is the market where various national currencies are traded. The forex market is the largest and most liquid market in the world, with billions if not trillions of dollars changing hands every day. These are transfers of funds (flows) that take place on a daily basis. There is no centralized location, the forex market is rather an electronic network of banks, brokers, institutions and individual traders (mainly brokers or banks).

Many entities, from financial institutions to individual investors, have currency requirements and may also speculate on the direction of a particular currency pair movement. They post their currency buy and sell orders to the network so that they can interact with other currency orders from other parties.

 

The forex market is open 24 hours a day, five days a week, excluding holidays. Currencies can still be traded on a public holiday if at least the domestic / global market is open for business. The forex market is a network of institutions that allows trading 24 hours a day, five days a week, with the exception of all markets being closed due to holidays.

 

Independent forex traders can open a foreign exchange account and then buy and sell currencies. A profit or loss arises from the difference in price at which the currency pair was bought or sold.

Forward contacts, options, and futures are another way to participate in the forex market. Futures contracts are customizable with the currencies traded after expiration. Futures contracts are not customizable and are more easily used by speculators, but positions are often closed before maturity (to avoid deferred settlement). The forex market is the largest financial market in the world.

Retail traders generally don't want to have to deliver the full amount of currency they are trading. Instead, they want to take advantage of price differences in currencies over time. For this reason, brokers postpone their positions every day.

Commodities are an important part of the daily life of most people. A commodity is a basic good used in trade that is interchangeable with other goods of the same type. Traditional examples of products include grains, gold, beef, petroleum, and natural gas.

For investors, commodities can be an important way to diversify their portfolio beyond traditional securities. Since commodity prices tend to move as opposed to stocks, some investors also depend on commodities during times of market volatility. In the past, commodity trading required a lot of time, money and expertise and was mostly reserved for professional traders. Today there are more options to participate in commodity markets.

The products traded are generally classified into four broad categories: metal, energy, industrial, livestock and meat, and agricultural. For investors, commodities can be an important way to diversify their portfolio beyond traditional securities.

In the most basic sense, commodities are known to be risky investment propositions because their market (supply and demand) is influenced by uncertainties that are difficult or impossible to predict, such as unusual weather conditions, epidemics and natural and man-made disasters. There are several ways to invest in commodities, such as futures, options, and exchange traded funds (ETFs).

Equities

A stock market is a market in which shares are issued and traded, either through stock exchanges or over-the-counter markets. Also known as the stock exchange, it is one of the most vital areas of a market economy as it gives businesses access to capital and investors a share of ownership in a business with the potential to make earnings. based on its future performance.

In the stock market, investors bid on stocks by offering a certain price, and sellers ask for a specific price. When these two prices match, a sale takes place. Often there are many investors bidding on the same security. When this happens, the first investor to place the offer is the first to get the stock. When a buyer will pay any price for the stock, he or she is buying at market value; likewise, when a seller takes any price for the stock, he or she is selling at market value.

Companies sell stocks in order to raise capital to expand their businesses. When a company offers shares in the market, it means that the company is listed on a stock exchange and that each share represents property. This appeals to investors and when a company is doing well, its investors are rewarded when the value of their share’s increases. Risk arises when a company is not doing well and the value of its shares may decline as a result. Stocks can be bought and sold easily and quickly, and the activity surrounding a certain stock has an impact on its value. For example, when there is a high demand for investment in the company, the price of the shares tends to increase, and when many investors want to sell their shares, the value decreases.

Stratégie

de marché

STRATÉGIE

Élaborez les stratégies globales macroéconomiques et les analyses financières fondamentales

SIGNAUX

Optimisez votre timing d'intervention sur les différents points de vue quantitatifs des marchés

ACTIFS

Performez avec les actifs du moment et gérez les risques de votre portefeuille

SCÉNARIO

Développez les connaissances financières des produits en établissant des scénarios de marchés sur mesure.

Une stratégie de marché est un procédé analytique qui permet aux traders de vérifier son opinion d’un produit en particulier à la réalité de celui-ci, en fonction de la volatilité des prix existante. Il est presqu’impossible d’anticiper, de tenter de prédire avec certitude ou exactitude, le mouvement à très court terme d’un actif quelconque; car au-delà de la technique utilisée, il est souvent requis de posséder une bonne intuition du mouvement des prix en adéquation avec l’environnement économique et financier qui entoure cet actif. C’est ce qu’on appelle couramment la conviction, le biais, ou le sentiment du marché qui se situe dans le calendrier du marché, la connaissance de la littérature financières et des informations économiques entourant cet actif, et enfin de connaître et comprendre les indicateurs économiques et financiers susceptibles d’influencer directement le mouvement de l’actif en question. La macroéconomie et l’analyse fondamentale sont donc centrale pour le trader ou l’investisseur de court terme car cela lui permettra de situer les seuils de prix importants pour son activité.

Obligations

Une obligation est un instrument à revenu fixe qui représente un prêt consenti par un investisseur à un emprunteur (généralement une entreprise ou un gouvernement). Un lien pourrait être considéré comme entre un prêteur et l'emprunteur qui comprend les détails du prêt et de ses paiements. Les obligations sont utilisées par les entreprises, les municipalités, les États et les gouvernements souverains pour financer des projets et des opérations. Les propriétaires d'obligations sont les détenteurs de dettes ou les créanciers de l'émetteur. Les détails des obligations comprennent la date de fin à laquelle le principal du prêt doit être payé au propriétaire de l'obligation et comprend généralement les conditions des paiements d'intérêts variables ou fixes effectués par l'emprunteur.

Les obligations sont des unités de dette d'entreprise émises par des sociétés et titrisées en actifs négociables.

Une obligation est considérée comme un instrument à revenu fixe, car les obligations versaient traditionnellement un taux d'intérêt fixe (coupon) aux détenteurs de titres. Les taux d'intérêts variables ou flottants sont également désormais assez courants.

Les prix des obligations sont inversement corrélés aux taux d'intérêts: lorsque les taux montent, les prix des obligations baissent et vice-versa.

Les obligations ont des dates d'échéance auxquelles le capital doit être remboursé en totalité ou risque de défaut.

Commodities

FOREX

Le Forex (FX) est le marché où diverses devises nationales sont échangées. Le marché des changes est le marché le plus grand et le plus liquide du monde, avec des milliards voire des trillions de dollars qui changent de mains chaque jour. Ce sont des transferts de fonds (flux) qui se réalisent quotidiennement. Il n'y a pas d'emplacement centralisé, le marché des changes est plutôt un réseau électronique de banques, de courtiers, d'institutions et de commerçants individuels (principalement des courtiers ou des banques).

De nombreuses entités, des institutions financières aux investisseurs individuels, ont des besoins en devises et peuvent également spéculer sur la direction d'un mouvement de pair de devises particulier. Ils publient leurs commandes d'achat et de vente de devises sur le réseau afin de pouvoir interagir avec d'autres commandes de devises d'autres parties.

Le marché des changes est ouvert 24 heures par jour, cinq jours par semaine, sauf les jours fériés. Les devises peuvent toujours s'échanger un jour férié si au moins le marché national / mondial est ouvert aux affaires. Le marché des changes est un réseau d'institutions qui permet de négocier 24 heures sur 24, cinq jours par semaine, à l'exception de la fermeture de tous les marchés en raison de vacances.

Les cambistes indépendants peuvent ouvrir un compte de change, puis acheter et vendre des devises. Un profit ou une perte résulte de la différence de prix à laquelle la paire de devises a été acheté ou vendu.

Les Forward contacts, options, et futures sont une autre façon de participer au marché des changes. Les contrats à termes sont personnalisables avec les devises échangées après expiration. Les contrats à termes ne sont pas personnalisables et sont plus facilement utilisés par les spéculateurs, mais les positions sont souvent fermées avant l'échéance (pour éviter un règlement différé). Le marché des changes est le plus grand marché financier au monde.

Les traders particuliers ne veulent généralement pas avoir à livrer le montant total de devises qu'ils négocient. Au lieu de cela, ils veulent profiter des différences de prix dans les devises au fil du temps. Pour cette raison, les courtiers reportent chaque jour leurs positions.

Les produits de base sont un aspect important de la vie quotidienne de la plupart des personnes. Une marchandise est un bien de base utilisé dans le commerce qui est interchangeable avec d'autres biens du même type. Les exemples traditionnels de produits incluent les céréales, l'or, le bœuf, le pétrole et le gaz naturel.

Pour les investisseurs, les matières premières peuvent être un moyen important de diversifier leur portefeuille au-delà des titres traditionnels. Étant donné que les prix des produits de base ont tendance à évoluer par opposition aux actions, certains investisseurs dépendent également des produits de base pendant les périodes de volatilité du marché. Dans le passé, le négoce de matières premières nécessitait beaucoup de temps, d'argent et d'expertise et était principalement réservé aux traders professionnels. Aujourd'hui, il existe plus d'options pour participer aux marchés des matières premières.

Les produits échangés sont généralement classés en quatre grandes catégories: métal, énergie, industrielle, bétail et viande,  et agricole. Pour les investisseurs, les matières premières peuvent être un moyen important de diversifier leur portefeuille au-delà des titres traditionnels.

Dans le sens le plus élémentaire, les produits de base sont connus pour être des propositions d'investissement risquées car leur marché (offre et demande) est influencé par des incertitudes difficiles ou impossibles à prévoir, telles que les conditions météorologiques inhabituelles, les épidémies et les catastrophes naturelles et d'origine humaine.

Il existe plusieurs façons d'investir dans les produits de base, comme les contrats à terme standardisés, les options et les fonds négociés en bourse (FNB).

Actions

Un marché boursier est un marché sur lequel des actions sont émises et négociées, soit par le biais de bourses ou de marchés de gré à gré. Également connu sous le nom de bourse, elle est l'un des domaines les plus vitaux d'une économie de marché car elle donne aux entreprises un accès au capital et aux investisseurs une part de propriété dans une entreprise avec le potentiel de réaliser des gains en fonction de ses performances futures.

Sur le marché des actions, les investisseurs enchérissent sur les actions en offrant un certain prix, et les vendeurs demandent un prix spécifique. Lorsque ces deux prix correspondent, une vente a lieu. Souvent, il y a de nombreux investisseurs qui soumissionnent sur le même titre. Lorsque cela se produit, le premier investisseur à placer l'offre est le premier à obtenir le stock. Lorsqu'un acheteur paiera un prix quelconque pour le stock, il ou elle achète à la valeur marchande; de même, quand un vendeur prendra n'importe quel prix pour le stock, il ou elle vend à la valeur marchande.

Les entreprises vendent des actions afin d'obtenir des capitaux pour développer leurs activités. Lorsqu'une entreprise propose des actions sur le marché, cela signifie que l'entreprise est cotée en bourse et que chaque action représente une propriété. Cela séduit les investisseurs et lorsqu'une entreprise se porte bien, ses investisseurs sont récompensés lorsque la valeur de leurs actions augmente. Le risque survient lorsqu'une entreprise ne se porte pas bien et que la valeur de ses actions puisse baisser en conséquence. Les stocks peuvent être achetés et vendus facilement et rapidement, et l'activité entourant un certain stock a un impact sur sa valeur. Par exemple, lorsqu'il y a une forte demande d'investissement dans l'entreprise, le prix des actions a tendance à augmenter, et lorsque de nombreux investisseurs veulent vendre leurs actions, la valeur diminue.

Suivez les marchés avec nous !

Consultez les lettres de nos stratégies de marché chaque semaine en cliquant ici.

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Contactez-nous

© Exchangenomic - MEDIAN